Wednesday, June 25, 2008

The Verve's New Album - August 19th

This is a post for Tom, who loves the Verve, and insists that I keep him up on all things Verve related.  Their new album comes out August 19th and The Music Slut posted the track listing earlier today.  I'm still not sure how I feel about the sampling on Love is Noise, but check out the video for it, which I was calling Love is Pain, that I recorded at their NYC show in April and I put a few live songs from the show below, too.  

1 Sit & Wonder
2 Love Is Noise
3 Rather Be
4 Judas
5 Numbness
6 I See Houses
7 Noise Epic
8 Valium Skies
9 Columbo
10 Appalachian Springs

No comments: